Skip to Content


20th Annual Washington, D.C. Immigrant Achievement Awards

Join us as we celebrate the remarkable accomplishments of immigrants and advocates from around the country at an inspiring and thought-provoking ceremony.

This year, we are exciting to honor: (full list of honorees to be announced soon)

Stephen K. Fischel Distinguished Public Service Award

Kaplan FundSuzette Brooks Masters and the JM Kaplan Fund
Suzette Brooks Masters, Program Director for Migration at the JM Kaplan Fund, champions immigrant integration and immigrant welcome for the country's 41 million foreign born.  By supporting local, regional and national efforts that tie community success to immigrant success, and by connecting them to one another, Ms. Brooks Masters and the JM Kaplan Fund are fueling the growth of a new movement and a new narrative that views immigrants and refugees as assets to be valued and nurtured.


Immigrant Achievement Award

armando trullArmando Trull, Senior Reporter WAMU 88.5 FM
Armando Trull is a broadcast journalist and communications professional with more than 2 decades of experience. A powerful voice and advocate in the Latino community, Armando has continuously engaged and informed both Spanish and English speaking audiences through his films, video and radio programs. Most recently, Armando’s investigative reporting on the waves of unaccompanied children crossing the border has brought much needed local public attention and understanding on the ongoing crisis.

Immigrant Youth Achievement Award

We will be announcing our Immigrant Youth Achievement Award winner soon.  The Immigrant Youth Achievement Award celebrates high-achieving young immigrants whose accomplishments and contributions demonstrate the impact young immigrants are having on our nation every day.





Click here to purchase tickets and sponsorships.


For additional information on sponsorship opportunities, please contact Megan Hess at or 202-507-7517.



Click here to see our past Awards (including photos!)